1300 187 187
 
Bitter River : Bell Elkins Crime Series : Book 2 - Julia Keller

Bitter River

Bell Elkins Crime Series : Book 2

Paperback

Published: 8th July 2014
In Stock. Usually ships in 3-4 business days
RRP $19.99
$15.80
21%
OFF

The second in the Bell Elkins crime series from Pulitzer-prize winner Julia Keller. For fans of Linwood Barclay, Dennis Lehane and Henning Mankell.

Bell Elkins returns in the devastating follow-up to Pulitzer prize winner Julia Keller's highly acclaimed A Killing In The Hills.

Acker's Gap, West Virginia: a high-school student - sixteen, full of promise, and pregnant - is found murdered in a car at the bottom of the Bitter River. Her death devastates the community, but one among them must be responsible. Bell Elkins, Raythune County's prosecuting attorney, is determined to bring the killer to justice.

But someone else has their own agenda. Amid the shadow of the Appalachian Mountains, another act of violence is about to strike. As Bell and Sheriff Nick Fogelsong work to uncover the truth, one thing is certain: no one can truly understand Acker's Gap until they are in the thick of it.

Bell returned to her hometown to make a difference. But just how much is she willing to risk?

About the Author

Julia Keller was born and raised in Huntington, West Virginia. The chief book critic for the Chicago Tribune, she has taught both creative and non-fiction writing at Princeton, the University of Notre Dame and the University of Chicago, and won the Pulitzer Prize for feature writing in 2005.

A rare talent and a must read -- Karin Slaughter A gripping, beautifully crafted murder-mystery -- Scott Turow A remarkably written and remarkably tense debut. I loved it -- Dennis Lehane A terrific debut - atmospheric, suspenseful, assured. I hope there's more to come in the story of Bell Elkins and Acker's Gap -- Laura Lippman Be careful opening this book because once you do you won't be able to close it. A killer novel -- Tom Franklin Powerful and gripping... I want more -- Michael Connelly

ISBN: 9780755392926
ISBN-10: 0755392922
Series: Bell Elkins
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 448
Published: 8th July 2014
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 12.8  x 2.8
Weight (kg): 0.3