1300 187 187
 
The Lovely and the Lost - Page Morgan

The Lovely and the Lost

Author: Page Morgan
Read by: Katharine McEwan

Audio CD

Published: 13th May 2014
For Ages: 12+ years old
Ships: 7 to 10 business days
7 to 10 business days
RRP $110.00
$59.50
46%
OFF

For readers of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the sequel to" The Beautiful and the Cursed," "The Lovely and the Lost" finds the Waverly sisters in mortal danger and able to trust no one. Ingrid and Gabby Waverly moved to France expecting a quiet reprieve from London gossip, but the truth they face in their new home has a sharper--and deadlier--sting. Paris is plagued by an underworld of demons and gargoyles who all seem to want something from the Waverly girls. Saving Ingrid's twin, Grayson, from the fallen angel Axia nearly killed them. And they're still being hunted--only this time, demons aren't their only predators. Ingrid's blood is special: it bestows the power to command gargoyles. It's an ability no other human has, and in the wrong hands, it could be used to send her cursed guardian, Luc, and his fellow Dispossessed to extinction. There are those who will do anything to get Ingrid's blood--and they see no value in human life. The Alliance has vowed to protect the Waverlys, and a new gargoyle has been assigned to guard their abbey home alongside Luc. But no one can watch over Ingrid, Gabby, and Grayson all the time--which means the three must learn to fight for themselves. Because darkness follows the Waverlys. And sometimes darkness comes in the form you trust the most. Praise for the Dispossessed Trilogy: "A deliciously satisfying mix of historical fiction, mystery, and supernatural romance."--"The Bulletin" "Morgan combines fantasy with gothic romance in this well-crafted standout."--"Booklist " "Forbidden romance and hot kissing abound."--"Kirkus Reviews" "Morgan keeps the plot moving with constant action...dark adventure and romance."--"School Library Journal""Morgan's fluid descriptions, inventive otherworldly elements, and characters with convincing motivations result in an immersive first installment."--"Publisher's Weekly" "From the Hardcover edition."

Praise for the Dispossessed Trilogy: "A deliciously satisfying mix of historical fiction, mystery, and supernatural romance."--"The Bulletin""Morgan combines fantasy with gothic romance in this well-crafted standout."--"Booklist ""Forbidden romance and hot kissing abound."--"Kirkus Reviews""Morgan keeps the plot moving with constant action...dark adventure and romance."--"School Library Journal""Morgan's fluid descriptions, inventive otherworldly elements, and characters with convincing motivations result in an immersive first installment."--"Publisher's Weekly""From the Hardcover edition."

ISBN: 9780385363945
ISBN-10: 038536394X
Series: Dispossessed
Audience: Teenager / Young Adult
For Ages: 12+ years old
For Grades: 7+
Format: Audio CD
Language: English
Published: 13th May 2014
Dimensions (cm): 15.2 x 13.0  x 3.0
Weight (kg): 0.27