+612 9045 4394
 
CHECKOUT
Anchor Me : Stark Series : Book 4 - J. Kenner

Anchor Me

Stark Series : Book 4

By: J. Kenner

Paperback

Published: 11th April 2017
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $18.99
$16.90
11%
OFF

eBook View Product

Published: 11th April 2017
Format: ePUB
$7.99

This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who's never had to take 'no' for an answer, and his beloved wife Nikki Fairchild Stark, the Southern belle who only says 'yes' on her own terms.

It's a new chapter in the life of Nikki and Damien Stark ...

Though shadows still haunt us, and ghosts from our past continue to threaten our happiness, my life with Damien is nothing short of perfection. He is my heart and my soul. My past and my future. He is the man who holds me together, and his love fuels my days and enchants my nights.

But when tragedy and challenge from both inside and outside the sanctity of our marriage begin to chip away at our happiness, I am forced to realize that even a perfect life can begin to crack. And if Damien and I are going to win this new battle, it will take all of our strength and love ...

About the Author

J. Kenner loves wine, dark chocolate, and books. She lives in Texas with her husband and daughters.

The scenes were touching, passion-fueled, heartbreaking, and full of bravery and careful optimism toward the end. But what I enjoyed most was the underlying message that Nikki and Damien were stronger when they communicated and stood together against their problems, rather than doing so on their own and keeping secrets Harlequin Junkie Anchor Me is a story of love and loss; of family and friendships; of betrayal, painful memories, secrets and new directions. J. Kenner writes an emotional and personal story line about one couple's struggle with family, dark memories, and loss. Damien is an alpha male, a protective husband, a sensuous lover who lives for the woman that calls to his heart but a woman who struggles with issues of self-esteem, and a history that is darkened by betrayal and loss. The premise will captivate your imagination; the characters will break your heart; the romance continues to push the envelope The Reading Cafe This is a really great story that shows what it takes for a relationship to survive one adversity after the other Fresh Fiction The latest full Stark series novel, Anchor Me, is FLAWLESS and PHENOMENAL!!! This tale takes Nikki and Damien's saga full circle. Scorching, sweet, and soul-searing, Anchor Me is the ultimate love story that stands the test of time and tribulation. THE TRUEST LOVE! Bookalicious Babes Overall, this is a good book and again, a great addition to the series. For those long-time fans of the Stark Trilogy I would definitely recommend continuing it on in this series. It's a great book to play catch up with in terms of revisiting the characters that we have all fell in love with Pretty Little Book Reviews This was one of my most anticipated reads so far this year and it did not disappoint. It was everything I thought it would be and MORE! I can never get enough of Damien & Nikki. Their lives, the love they share and their emotions are all larger than life, yet with each new story it still has a natural, almost essential feel to it. Beautifully written with explosive heat and gut wrenching emotion. J. Kenner took me to all the beautiful places, ripped my heart to pieces, and then put it back together again. This book was another wild and crazy ride, but I loved every minute of it! Naughty Book Blog I thoroughly enjoyed reading all about Damien and Nikki and how far they've come as a married couple. This was like the "what happens after the happily-ever-after" in a series, and I for one, appreciated it. Yes, they were pummeled by trial after trial in the first three full-length books, but they got to the end goal they were walking towards. Now that they're already there, what happens next? Well, that's what this fourth book answers. Anchor Me is quintessential J. Kenner and she didn't disappoint me with where she took Damien and Nikki's love story. It was also fun to see other characters in the Stark universe. That sneak peek at the first book in the newest Stark spin-off series has me eagerly awaiting its release! Anchor Me was sweet, sexy, and oh-so-Stark-y. Five stars Dog Eared Daydreams PERFECT for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You. Release Me is a powerful and erotic romance novel that is sure to make adult romance readers sweat, sigh and swoon Reading, Eating & Dreaming Blog Release Me sucked me in from the very beginning. I started cheering for the heroine, Nikki Fairchild on the first page... An emotional roller coaster, full of tenderness, love mystery and...hot sex - Release Me is definitely one you'll want to add to your TBR list Scandalicious Book Reviews Blog Release Me...just made the top of my list with Damien and Nikki...the way in which J. Kenner tells the story, how vulnerable and real Damien and Nikki feel, makes this story so good, and re-readable many times over In Love With Romance Blog This is deeply sensual and the story packs an emotional punch that I really hadn't expected... If you enjoyed Fifty Shades [and] the Crossfire Books, you're definitely going to enjoy this one. It's compelling, engaging and I was thoroughly engrossed Sinfully Sexy Blog I will admit, I am in the 'I loved Fifty Shades' camp, but after reading Release Me, Mr Grey only scratches the surface compared to Damien Stark Cocktails and Books Blog I couldn't put this book down. I HAD to know what happened next... If you liked Fifty and the Crossfire series, you will love Release Me Bungalow Books Blog Damien Stark...belongs with some of the greatest fictional characters...what makes Release Me stands out from the crowd is the fact it has such memorable characters...it was good, very good Book Passion for Life Blog It is not often when a book is so amazingly well-written that I find it hard to even begin to accurately describe it... I recommend this book to everyone who is interested in a passionate love story Romancebookworm's Reviews Along with the wave of new erotic romance novels, came this, Release Me by J. Kenner...I really wasn't expecting it to be as mind-blowing as this was. Release Me was SO MUCH MORE EMOTIONAL and DEEP and complex than I was expecting, I loved it...simply amazing Romance Books Forum The story is one that will rank up with the Fifty Shades and Crossfire trilogies. I am impatiently awaiting book two! A definite read for those who enjoyed Fifty Shades and Bared to You Incubus Publishing Blog Release Me by J. Kenner will undress you and leave you breathless! Kenner's erotic story, brings two souls together, where a love that has been elusive is suddenly craved. The attraction between Damien and Nikki is palpable, they are two strong personalities with past demons to contend with. Release Me gives readers tantalizing pages of sensual delight, leaving us reeling as we journey with this couple and their passions are released. Release Me is a must read...! Readaholics Anonymous J. Kenner has written a sensually seductive storyline that catches your imagination and pulls you in The Reading Cafe

ISBN: 9781472246868
ISBN-10: 1472246861
Series: Stark Series
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 320
Published: 11th April 2017
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Country of Publication: GB
Dimensions (cm): 12.9 x 19.7  x 1.8
Weight (kg): 0.18
Edition Number: 1