1300 187 187
A Question of Death  Phryne Fisher Mysteries : An Illustrated Treasury - Kerry Greenwood

A Question of Death Phryne Fisher Mysteries

An Illustrated Treasury


Published: 1st November 2013
In Stock. Usually ships in 1-4 business days
RRP $26.99

A celebration of the divine Phryne Fisher, this special collectable treat for her fans is lavishly illustrated in full colour and includes all-new Phryne short stories, plus recipes and other miscellany.

The Honourable Phryne Fisher - she of the Lulu bob, green eyes, Cupid's Bow lips and diamante garters - is the 1920's most elegant and irrepressible sleuth.

Miss Phryne Fisher stars in every one of these surprising, compulsively readable and entertaining stories. With the ever-loyal Dot, the ingenious Mr Butler and all of Phryne's friends and household, the action is as fast as Phryne's wit and logic.

Also included in this delightful Treasury are privileged glimpses into Phryne's wardrobe essentials, including her favourite shoes and hats, her most decadent cocktail recipes and Phryne's best tips for discouraging unwanted admirers.

Lavishly illustrated with divine colour illustrations by Beth Norling, this collectable treat will bring joy to the hearts of Phryne Fisher fans everywhere.

About the Author

Kerry Greenwood is the author of more than forty novels, as well as six non-fiction works and the editor of two collections. The first four books in the Corinna series are Earthly Delights, Heavenly Pleasures, Devil's Food and Trick or Treat. Previous novels in the Phryne Fisher series are Cocaine Blues, Flying too High, Murder on the Ballarat Train, Death on the Victoria Dock, Blood and Circuses, The Green Mill Murder, Ruddy Gore, Urn Burial, Raisins and Almonds, Death Before Wicket, Away with the Fairies, Murder in Montparnasse, The Castlemaine Murders, Queen of the Flowers, Death by Water and Murder in the Dark. She is also the author of several books for young adults and the Delphic Women series. When she is not writing she is an advocate in Magistrates' Court for the Legal Aid Commission. She is not married, has no children and lives with a registered Wizard.

1. Hotel Splendide..2. The voice is Jacob's voice ..3. Marrying the bookie's daughter..4. The vanishing of Jock McHale's hat..5. Puttin' on the Ritz..6. The body in the library..7. The miracle of St Mungo..8. Overheard on a balcony..9. The hours of Juana the Mad ..10. Death shall be dead..11. Carnival..12. The Camberwell wonder..13. Come sable night

ISBN: 9781743318904
ISBN-10: 1743318901
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 272
Published: 1st November 2013
Publisher: Allen & Unwin
Dimensions (cm): 19.0 x 14.0  x 1.7
Weight (kg): 0.38