+612 9045 4394
A Dedicated Man : The Inspector Banks Series : Book 2 - Peter Robinson

A Dedicated Man

The Inspector Banks Series : Book 2


Published: 1st July 2013
In Stock. Ships in 1-2 business days from Australia
RRP $19.99

eBook View Product

Published: 1st October 2002
Format: ePUB

The second Inspector Banks novel

Near the village of Helmthorpe, Swainsdale, the body of a well-liked local historian is found half-buried under a drystone wall. Harry Steadman has been brutally murdered. But who would want to kill such a thoughtful, dedicated man?

Chief Inspector Alan Banks is called in to investigate and soon discovers that disturbing secrets lie behind the apparently bucolic facade. It is clear that young Sally Lumb, locked in her lover's arms on the night of the murder, knows more than she is letting on. And her knowledge could lead to danger...

About the Author

Peter Robinson grew up in Yorkshire and now lives in Canada. His Inspector Banks series has won numerous awards in Britain, Europe, the United States and Canada. There are now fifteen novels published by Pan Macmillan in the series, of which A Dedicated Man is the second. Aftermath, the twelfth, was a Sunday Times bestseller.



by PowerReviews
A Dedicated Man

(based on 1 review)

Ratings Distribution

  • 5 Stars



  • 4 Stars



  • 3 Stars



  • 2 Stars



  • 1 Stars



Reviewed by 1 customer

Displaying review 1

Back to top




from Melbourne, Australia

About Me Everyday Reader

Verified Buyer


  • Suspenseful


  • Not What I expected

Best Uses

  • Older Readers

Comments about A Dedicated Man:

Highly recommended by a friend.
Not as good as I expected but kept me reading

Displaying review 1

Back to top

ISBN: 9781447225447
ISBN-10: 1447225449
Series: The Inspector Banks Series
Audience: General
Format: Paperback
Language: English
Number Of Pages: 304
Published: 1st July 2013
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Country of Publication: AU
Dimensions (cm): 19.7 x 13.3  x 2.0
Weight (kg): 0.22
Edition Number: 1